Printable Version      Email to a Friend

Back to REALTOR Connection Archive

PGCAR Realtor e-Update
October 20, 2004   




PRINCE GEORGE’S COUNTY ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS®

CALL TO ACTION!!

OPPOSE County Bills 98, 99, 100
(Rural Tier Planning Time Bills)

  • These bills will STOP DEVELOPMENT east of Rt. 301 in the Rural Tier. Even people who have received a permit as of July 2004 may not be able to build because of these bills.

  • Contracts between developers and homeowners may have to be canceled due to this legislation.

  • Existing homeowners in the Rural Tier will be restricted from building additions, if those renovations increase the size of the home, and include a bathroom, bedroom or kitchen.

  • Call or e-mail the County Council and County Executive and let them know you oppose these bills.

 

CONTACT INFORMATION
Prince George’s County Executive
Jack B. Johnson
County Executive
County Administration Building
14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
(301) 952-4131
countyexecutive@co.pg.md.us
 
Prince George’s County Council

ADDRESS: 14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive, 2nd Floor
Upper Marlboro, Md 20772

Thomas E. Dernoga
Prince George’s County Council Member
District 1, Democrat
(301) 952-3887
tedernoga@co.pg.md.us
Thomas R. Hendershot
Prince George’s County Council Member
District 3, Democrat
(301) 952-3060
thendershot@co.pg.md.us
Douglas J.J. Peters
Prince George’s County Council Member
District 4, Democrat
(301) 952-3094
djpeters@co.pg.md.us
David Harrington
Prince George’s County Council Member
District 5, Democrat
(301) 952-3864
dcharrington@co.pg.md.us
Samuel H. Dean
Prince George’s County Council Member
District 6, Democrat
(301) 952-3426
shdean@co.pg.md.us
Camille Exum
Prince George’s County Council Member
District 7, Democrat
(301) 952-3690
caexum@co.pg.md.us
Tony Knotts
Prince George’s County Council Member
District 8, Democrat
(301) 952-3860
tknotts@co.pg.md.us
Marilynn M. Bland
Prince George’s County Council Member
District 9, Democrat
(301) 952-3820
mmbland@co.pg.md.us

Prince George's County Association of REALTORS®
8400 Corporate Drive  :  Suite 225 : Landover MD 20785
Phone 301-306-7900  :  Fax 301-306-8273  :  www.pgcar.com  :  ©2004, PGCAR
Back to REALTOR® Connection Archive