President's Message, from Linda Simpson

October 2007

I am proud to serve as the 62nd President of the Prince George's Association of REALTORS®. My term began on October 1, 2007 and expires on September 30, 2008. I have selected as my theme for the year "REALTORS® WORKING HAND IN HAND FOR THE COMMUNITY." We are here to serve you and keep you up to date on laws and services that will assist you in your real estate business. My goals for the year are geared toward accomplishing this goal.

PGCAR is the largest trade Association in Prince Georges's County and the 2nd largest local REALTOR® Association in Maryland. We have a long and proud history, having served the Prince George's real estate community for over 74 years. The programs, products, and services provided by your Association are diverse. We pride ourselves on being an integral part of creating a successful business environment for 5000+ professionals who work diligently to help residents of Prince George's County realize the dream of home ownership.

PGCAR offers many benefits to its members. Amongst the benefits are the Supra Lock box system; MRIS, our regional multiple listing system; Zip Forms; a centrally located Association Office where the REALTOR® Store is located; and classrooms for continuing Education Classes.

Our Leadership Team for 2008
President-Elect Alease Bowles
Vice President Emerick Peace
Treasurer/Secretary Michael Cerrito
Past President Director Donald Frederick
Directors John Allen
Desiree Callender
Pat Dowtin
Arthur Greene
Casey Lewis
Chuck Ottley
WIllie Rhone
Anthony Williams
Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs
Awards Emerick Peace, Chair and Desiree Callender, Vice Chair
Commercial Ron Deem, Chair and Isabelle Williams, Vice Chair
Community Service Michael Cerrito, Chair and Veera Phillips, Vice Chair
Cultural Diversity Cheryl Abrams, Chair and Gabriella Gamez, Vice Chair
Education Rachel Jefferies, Chair and J. C. Hooker, Vice Chair
Forms Gene Sementilli, Chair and Chuck Ottley, Vice Chair
Grievance Sherri Fantroy, Chair and Sonatta Camara, Vice Chair
Holiday Party Ruth Wright, Chair and Kelli Baxter, Vice Chair
Housing Affordability Donna Hurley, Chair and Patricia Dowtin, Vice Chair
Legislative Melba Gaillard, Chair and Joanne Darling, Vice Chair
Professional Standards Titus Folayan, Chair and John Allen, Vice Chair
Property Management Chris Majerle, Chair and Bea Rodgers, Vice Chair
Public Relations/Communications Don Frederick, Chair and Anthony Williams, Vice Chair
REALTORS® Political Action Gloria Farrar, Chair and Alease Bowles, Vice Chair
Rookie REALTOR® Society Eugene Wright, Chair and Ann D'Ambrosia, Vice Chair

As the President of PGCAR I am inviting you to participate in Association activities and Committees so that we can continue to grow.

I can't be a success without your help and participation.

Linda Simpson

The 2007/2008 Installation Photos Can Be Viewed Here >>